Skip To Main Content
Austin Public Schools

About Our School

Holton Hero Image

Developing a strong community that sparks growth and well-being for all!

Holton Hawks Logo

We believe this purpose statement will support and expand on our alignment to the mission and vision of Austin Public Schools which includes:

  • programming that engages and empowers students while promoting academic achievement,
  • instruction that is intentionally designed to meet the needs of individual students,
  • courses and activities that reflect the diverse needs of our student body,
  • a safe and welcoming environment that supports the social, emotional and physical health of our students,
  • staff members that are effective, engaged, and proud to be part of IJ Holton,
  • collaborative partnerships with our stakeholders, and
  • resource management to support the needs of our school.

One of the best ways we know to support students is through strong partnerships between home and school. The root of this connection is communication. We encourage you to visit our school and participate in volunteer opportunities. We invite you to share feedback about our programming to ensure we learn and grow as an organization! We ask you to stay connected and here are a few ways to support your connection with us:

  • Parent Portal (aka Infinite Campus)
  • Facebook (@Holton492)
  • Twitter (@Holton492)
  • Instagram (@Holton492)

Thank you for sharing your child with us. We look forward to partnering with you as we embark on our 2017-2018 journey of learning and growing!

Office Information

Hours:
7:30 - 4:00 Monday - Thursday
7:30 - 3:30 Friday

Phone: 507-460-1525

Attendance

Please call the office (507-460-1525) if your child will not be at school. You can call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If we are not available, please leave a message stating your child's name, grade and reason for absence from school and expected date of return. Your help is greatly appreciated!

Important Links

IJ Holton Handbook

Contacts

Dewey Schara
Principal
507-460-1525
dewey.schara@austin.k12.mn.us

Blake Henely
Assistant Principal
507-460-1525
blake.henely@austin.k12.mn.us

Karla Dooley
Administrative Assistant
507-460-1525
karla.dooley@austin.k12.mn.us

Tessa Davis
Attendance Secretary
507-460-1530
tessa.davis@austin.k12.mn.us

Sara Shultz
Dean of School Improvement
507-460-1525
sara.shultz@austin.k12.mn.us

Nicole Murphy
Student Services
507-460-1525
nicole.murphy@austin.k12.mn.us

Farin Delaney
Counselor
507-460-1534
farin.delaney@austin.k12.mn.us

Emily Beaver
Counselor
507-460-1535
emily.beaver@austin.k12.mn.us

Leslie Gutierrez
Success Coach - Español
507-460-1529
leslie.gutierrez@austin.k12.mn.us

Nikki Everding, RN
School Nurse
507-460-1531
Fax: 507-355-1608
nikki.everding@austin.k12.mn.us

Brienna Sterzinger
School Psychologist
507-460-1533
brienna.sterzinger@austin.k12.mn.us