Skip To Main Content

IJ Holton Intermediate School

1800 4th Ave SE
Austin, MN 55912
507-460-1525
School Hours: 8:00AM - 3:00PM


Austin Public Schools

About Our School

Holton Hero Image

Developing a strong community that sparks growth and well-being for all!

Holton Hawks Logo

About Holton

We believe this purpose statement will support and expand on our alignment to the mission and vision of Austin Public Schools which includes:

  • programming that inspires and empowers students while promoting academic achievement,
  • instruction that is intentionally designed to meet the needs of individual students,
  • courses and activities that reflect the diverse needs of our student body,
  • a safe and welcoming environment that supports the social, emotional, and physical health of our students,
  • staff members that are effective, engaged, and proud to be part of IJ Holton,
  • collaborative partnerships with our stakeholders, and
  • resource management to support the needs of our school.

One of the best ways we know to support students is through strong partnerships between home and school. The root of this connection is communication. We encourage you to visit our school and participate in volunteer opportunities. We invite you to share feedback about our programming to ensure we learn and grow as an organization! We ask you to stay connected and here are a few ways to support your connection with us:

  • Parent Portal (aka Infinite Campus)
  • Facebook (@Holton492)
  • Twitter (@Holton492)
  • Instagram (@Holton492)

Thank you for sharing your child with us. We look forward to partnering with you as we embark on our 2017-2018 journey of learning and growing!

Office Information

Hours:
7:45 - 3:00 Monday - Friday

Phone: 507-460-1525

Attendance

Please call the office (507-460-1525) if your child will not be at school. You can call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If we are not available, please leave a message stating your child's name, grade and reason for absence from school and expected date of return. Your help is greatly appreciated!

Contacts

Dewey Schara
Principal
507-460-1525
dewey.schara@austin.k12.mn.us

Kane Malo
Assistant Principal
507-460-1525
kane.malo@austin.k12.mn.us

Karla Dooley
Administrative Assistant
507-460-1525
karla.dooley@austin.k12.mn.us

Jessica Meza
Attendance Secretary
507-460-1530
jessica.meza@austin.k12.mn.us

Ashley Mitchell
Student Services
507-460-1525
ashley.mitchell@austin.k12.mn.us

Krystal Webinger
Counselor
507-460-1534
krystal.webinger@austin.k12.mn.us

Zachary Langreck
Counselor
507-460-1535
zachary.langreck@austin.k12.mn.us

Enrique Camarena
Success Coach - Español
507-460-1529
enrique.camarena@austin.k12.mn.us

Kim Taylor
School Nurse
507-460-1531
Fax: 507-355-1608
kim.taylor@austin.k12.mn.us

Lisa Row
School Psychologist
507-460-1533
lisa.row@austin.k12.mn.us

Holton Newsletters